New home!

I started this wordpress.com blog in July of 2008 the day after I found out what a  blog was from my lovely mama writer friends. They weren’t even friends then, just a random group of women who happened to get together to talk about and share writing.

I’m so happy I went to that first meeting.

I kind of can’t imagine my life had I not gone. Would I have this blog? Well, it wouldn’t be this blog. Maybe I would have caught on eventually, but it wouldn’t be this blog.

I wouldn’t be a part of a fabulous group of talented writers. They wouldn’t be some of my very best friends. I wouldn’t know the Nashville Women Who Blog. I wouldn’t have gone to Blissdom and Type-A Con. I wouldn’t have my freelance writing job with the Savvy Source.

Wow. *sniff* I’m getting all sentimental here.

What I want to share with you today, is that I have a brand new home. I have pulled up my big girl pants and with the help of the fabulous Jennifer from Bella Grafia I am now located at BrigidDay.com (same name, new site. Tricky, no?) I’m over at wordpress.org now with all the big kids. I’d love for you to check it out. We’re still tinkering around a bit, but that’s where you can find me from now on.

If you’re a subscriber, I’m pretty sure you’ll need to subscribe over at the new digs. You can sign up for posts to come directly to your inbox so you never miss a word of my all important musings, or add me to your reader.

I appreciate you all. Really, truly, I do.

One response to “New home!

  1. Yay!!!! Heading there right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

