A day in the life

“Get your shoes on. We’re going to the grocery store as soon as Maggie gets on the bus,” I said to Nick.

“What if she doesn’t get on the bus?” Nick asked.

“Well, then I guess we’ll drop her off. But she will get on the bus so get your shoes on.”

“What if she does get on the bus?”

“Then we’re going to the grocery store.”

“Are we getting a lot or a little?”

“Just dinner for tonight and a few other things.”

“Is that a little?”

“Yes.”

“What are we having for dinner?”

“Tacos. Please put your shoes on.”

“What if I don’t put my shoes on?”

“You need to put your shoes on.”

“But what if I don’t?”

“Shoes, now. Please.”

“What if I do put my shoes on?”

“We will go to the store as soon as the bus comes.” (Putting shoes on should not be this hard or hurt my brain so much.)

It should be noted we went to the store, brought home groceries, went to Whole Foods, Autozone, Hobby Lobby, and Once Upon a Child. We made it home just in time for Maggie to get off the bus (half-day today).

Do you have any idea how many questions I answer every day? Do you? 

Leave a Reply

