fat fingers

I am 3 1/2 months away from turning 40. And I’m fine with that. I feel wiser with every year that passes.

What I am not fine with, is my metabolism. Apparently mine decided 39.5 years was enough and it went on permanent vacation. When I locate it, it’s going to get a beating stern talking to.

I never worried about my weight other than occasionally deciding to lose 5 or so pounds. In fact, after my adrenal surgery back in my 20s, I was nothing more than a skeleton with skin and actually worked hard to gain weight.

Memory is a funny thing, isn’t it? Back in my 20’s seems like just a few years ago. Not 15 years ago.

Anyway, back to my fat fingers. My fingers are now a full ring size bigger than they were 12 years ago. How do I know this? Because I just paid through the nose to have my platinum wedding rings resized so that I can wear them.

The jeweler told me that he would not charge me to resize them back down, you know, if I ever needed that.

Gee, thanks.

4 responses to “fat fingers

  1. I’ve been trying to so hard not to pay through the nose to have my platinum wedding rings taken up a size…but I can only comfortably wear them in the winter now. Sigh. Stupid aging.

  2. Ugh. I had to have my platinum band and engagement ring sized up just last year. I hadn’t been able to wear them since being pregnant with Ana. My fingers went up a whole size… and my feet went from a 7 1/2 to a 9. I don’t want to think about how much it all cost to size up.

Leave a Reply

