RAoK4

This week’s random act of kindness involved cookies. Lots and lots of cookies. I recently made a recipe that Secret Agent Mama recommended. We loved the cookies, but I wished I had doubled the recipe. Since we were going to be giving away some of the cookies (and truth be told, I offered to make some for a gathering I was going to anyway) I decided not only to double the recipe, but to triple it.

HaHaHaHa.

I’m still kicking myself for not taking a picture of the MOUNTAIN of cookies I made.

Maggie didn’t even have both feet in the front door before she asked what she smelled. That girl has a nose for chocolate, no doubt about it. Mike just stared in disbelief when he walked in the garage door.

And I may or may not have gotten the whim whams from eating a bit of cookie dough. Ahem.

This week, so far, we have gifted cookies to Maggie’s teacher, Nick’s team of teachers, both of Nick’s bus drivers, Maggie’s bus driver and three people who work at the grocery store. Nick is a huge fan of the grocery store and everyone there is so nice to him. We love Dana in the meat department. I get soap opera updates from one of the checkers and we gave some to a random helper who works the self-check lane. Sadly, the guys who normally bag the groceries and let Nick help them bag the groceries weren’t there today.

I think we picked a good day to do it. The grocery store was P-A-C-K-E-D because snow was expected tonight. (I’m not kidding when I say one inch of snow has turned most of our streets and interstates into a parking lot.) It felt good to bring a little unexpected happiness into their otherwise busy days.

One response to “RAoK4

  1. You totally should’ve taken a picture of the cookie mountain.

Leave a Reply

