Thankful: the 2010 edition

I have so, so much to be thankful for. These are just a few random things that I feel like mentioning today:

I am thankful for the “Who’s on first?” routine I often have with my son. Especially since there was a time we didn’t know if he would talk.

I am thankful for the stubbornness of my daughter. It means she listens to me and wants to be just like me.

I am thankful that I survived five hours as a passenger. In the rain.

I am thankful I got to choose what to sign up to make for Thanksgiving (an appetizer and a dessert) and wasn’t responsible for the whole meal.

I am thankful when I offered extra help, I was given the job of taking the cranberries out of the can. That’s right up my alley.

I am thankful for boxes of 64 Crayola crayons with the built-in sharpener.

I am thankful for wonderful neighbors who are feeding our kittens and loving on them until we get home.

I am thankful they make “classic” versions of Monopoly and Sorry that do not require batteries.

I am thankful that every day I am able to plod through my to-do list, prattle away on my computer, photograph my children, and dream up new ideas of what I’d like to do next.

2 responses to “Thankful: the 2010 edition

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

