November

November is here. I have officially started Christmas shopping. We will put our tree up in two weeks. And it’s time to start planning my son’s birthday party. Hard to believe the year is almost over.

November also means my mind starts to wander toward my resolutions. In fact, just the other day during a conversation with a friend, I mentioned something I would add to my list. Of course, now it’s a few days later, and I can’t remember what it was. That’s just one of the reasons I make a list.

Lists. I love lists.

And New Year’s Resolution lists are no exception.

I will thoroughly enjoy spending the next six weeks coming up with a list of intentions for 2011. Some of which I will follow through on. Some I will not. And some will be added to 2012’s list because they seem worthy of another try.

Do you have any resolutions in mind for 2011?

2 responses to “November

  1. My main resolution will be to run more, but the kids have other plans for us and any free time.

  2. Thanks for the reminder to start my own list!

Leave a Reply

