Never say never

I used to have a monogramming business. It was a small business – you know, just me. And I monogrammed for many years. And it was good. Then it wasn’t so good. The kids were at an age where my time was needed in other ways. I was “over it,” as they say.

So I closed up shop and was happy.

And then a few years went by. And I didn’t monogram much of anything at all.

And then I began to monogram a thing or two here and there. And then I started to monogram a little more and a little more. And I realized that now my time was a little more my own again. And in fact, with a schedule of half-days for Nick for the next two years, my time would actually be well spent doing something like monogramming that I could do in little chunks.

And I began monogramming again. And here I am. I’m working on a post or two to highlight some of the things I’m monogramming right now. If you’d like to get on an e-mail list, or have me keep you updated on what’s new- leave me a comment or send me an e-mail – brigidday @ gmail . com (just leave the spaces out.)

And to Karen, whose jaw just hit the ground – never say never. 🙂 (And I’ll have your stocking ready in a few months. Who needs a stocking in June?)

Now taking orders…

(p.s. I don’t want this to become a place where you feel someone (me) is trying to sell you something all the time. Until I figure out a better way to get the message out, this’ll just have to do.)

6 responses to “Never say never

  1. Yeah! Just in time for Greg and Deana’s 3rd in December!

  2. Becky Morehead

    I am so glad to hear it. I needed a couple of things done. Just email me if you are interested.

    Thanks!

  3. Put me on the list!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Never say never « Brigid Day -- Topsy.com

  5. I’d like to be on the list!!!

  6. Woo hoo!! Uh, oh…my enabler is BACK :-). It is nice that you can do it at home with forgiving hours. I’m still not ready to venture back into painting again. Maybe one day…never say never!

Leave a Reply

