walk with me

I will be putting on my walking shoes for the March of Dimes on April 18th here in Nashville. I am walking for Maddie as part of the Nashville team (ahem, at the moment the Nashville team consists of, well, me. Come on people – walk with me!) If you are a regular reader of blogs, Maddie is a person who needs no explanation. If you are someone who hasn’t heard her story, I urge you to go meet her family.

I never knew Maddie. I know her family through what I have read and through mutual friends. And I’m going to walk for her.

Won’t you please join me?

I am also walking on April 18th for Charlie. Charlie is the son of my dear friend. He was born at 24 weeks and lived for just under a week. I don’t presume to tell Charlie’s story here, but I walk in his honor.

Won’t you please join me?

I am also walking for Maggie. Yes, my Maggie. Did you know that the March of Dimes raises money for research for newborn screening? Maggie would not be Maggie if her congenital hypothyroidism hadn’t been diagnosed at birth. But it was. And it saved her life. And for that I will be forever grateful. Maggie and I will walk side by side.

Won’t you please join us?

I know everyone is busy and there are many great causes out there and times are tough. But I’m asking you to walk with us for a few hours. If you can’t walk, could you donate $5? It’s not much, but if enough people give a little, it can make all the difference.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

