Giving thanks

Yesterday was time spent with family, so the missing post will just have to be missing. No apologies.

But I have been giving a lot of thought to what today’s post would be. I have the usual things to be thankful for – my husband, children, family, friends, health, home. But this year I am thankful to my husband, children, family and friends for different reasons.

This year I am thankful because they have all put up with me for the last 12 months. And that has not been an easy thing to do.

I am thankful to my husband for enduring my moodiness, my criticisms, my short-temperedness. Know that I would be lost without you.

I am thankful to my children for accepting my lack of patience, my need for daytime sleep, and the whole parenting learning curve that I have yet to figure out.

I am thankful to my parents for helping pick up every bit of my slack that they possibly could. The endless support did not go unnoticed.

I am thankful to my friends for accepting my last-minute cancellations, my leaving early, and my general lack of plan-making abilities.

I am most thankful for the opportunity to do better this year. To feel better, to interact more, to laugh, to learn, to love. To live. I could bore you to tears with how amazing it is to feel like I’m really living again. Instead, I will just wow you in the coming months with my energy and vitality. And that, is a promise.

One response to “Giving thanks

  1. Watch out world! So glad you’re feeling like you should be! Does this mean that I’ll spend even more time doubled over in laughter? I better start preparing!

Leave a Reply

