good things

Just stealing a quick moment while at my in-laws. Nick did a cough/vomit thing (OK, it was only a tiny bit of vomit, but to me, vomit is vomit) a little earlier that, of course, sent me to my knees for a few hours. But it appears to be a fluke and he seems to be fine. I actually ate a little and everyone seems well. Whew.

The kids are soaking up all the cousin time they can get. I am enjoying a bit of sitting around time, and that is always a good thing. And I’m awake. And not yawning. And that is a good thing too. It’s like I’m a different person than I was just a few days ago. I like the new me a whole lot more. (As does anyone who has spent any time with me lately.)

Leave a Reply

