too much to do

I thought by now, already into October, that I would have a better grip on my time.  I thought these magical free days would leave me knocking long-awaited chores off my three-year-old to-do list.

Wrong.

Somehow I find myself busier and busier.  A few of the things keeping me busy are deadlines that will soon pass (unfortunately all volunteer, not for pay) and I will get to move on to the next thing.

I have walls to paint.

I have rooms to organize.

I have books to read.

I have articles to write.

I have naps to take.

And none of it is getting done.  At least, not yet.  But I still have high hopes.  Just maybe not sky high.   A more reasonable high.  Maybe I should set my hopes very, very low, so that I am more likely to gain momentum.

Maybe I’ll just go have some chocolate and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

