swanky

My first blogging award.  Yippee!  Thank you Mary from  The Writer’s Block. Hopefully I have put the right link to the award and am not sucking the life out of someone’s server. (I apologize in advance if that is, in fact, the case.)

award

(There should be a cute little square award here.  If not, I got the award for writing, not for technical merit…)

[Edit: oh drat, no cute swanky award button popped up. I’ll keep trying.]

[Edit again: Ummm, I think I got it, but I’m not sure how.]

And in theory, I would also add it to my sidebar, but that might be an adventure for another day.

I do get to pass the award on to some fellow bloggers who are inspiring.  For the craft of writing I choose to honor Emily at Wheels on the Bus, Blog Antagonist at Blogs are Stupid, and Mir at Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda (in no particular order.)

These are three blogs that make me a little giddy when I see a new post in my reader.

And for anyone keeping track at home, that’s one blogging award, one square thing-a-ma-jig of said blogging award (hopefully), four links and it only took a half an hour and a few pieces of chocolate to get me through. (But I haven’t checked the links yet to see if they work…)

2 responses to “swanky

  1. thank you so much!

    congratulations on an award well-deserved.

  2. Congrats!

    I can’t do badges and things either. I’m kind of a moron once I leave the business of just writing or posting a photo.

Leave a Reply

