the condensed version

OK, let’s see.  Where to begin…

The washing machine made a miraculous recovery thanks in large part to my husband.  (OK, more than large part – more like all part)  And now he thinks the moaning dryer seems to be less of an issue.  Hmmm.  I think this story will be continued in the near future.

I’m pretty sure Annie the rat might be going crazy.  She has had admittedly less human contact than is desirable, largely due to the fact that she bit Maggie a few weeks ago, and then bit Nick yesterday.  No one wants to see if she’s in a good mood, so we kind of leave her alone.  To go stark raving mad, apparently.  I put a hammock in the cage the other day, which she really enjoyed that last time we had one in there.  This time she has started eating the fabric on all the edges.  Hmmm.  I think this story will be continued in the near future.

I worked my last day of summer school yesterday.  Whew!!  (I fell asleep before Nick did last night.) Glad to be finished.  I didn’t realize how much I had come to need the two days a week sans children.  But for now, Nick has two weeks off from school and Maggie has a whole month off.  Gulp.  I know this story will be continued in the near future.

Did I mention that I’m giving a presentation during in-service week at the Montessori school?  No?  Yes, I am.  A whole day. Me.  I have videos to use as part of the presentation, except they are from 1989 which is the year I graduated high school.  Mike watched some with me last night and said he really got over the 1980-ish-ness of the whole thing and really found the message to be helpful.  (Does anyone have a projector that works with a laptop that I could borrow?) I know this story will be continued in the near future.

It seems like I had a few more tidbits of interest (at least to me) but I lost them in the four-lane traffic tie up that is my head these days.

{Edit: I remembered one more – Maggie tested completely clear of strep throat germs – for the first time since June 3rd.  Thankfully the tonsillectomy talks are over.  At least for now.}

Leave a Reply

