A brighter tomorrow

I have had a lot of anxiety lately.  More than I care to admit.  Some of it has been due to circumstances and life.  The rest has been self-induced.  I kind of slipped under the wave of it like an under tow that snuck up on me.

Having a friend, who I respect, mention that I might want to see a doctor and check into anti-anxiety meds was a needed jolt.

And some conversations with other friends, and my mom, and my husband, and myself, have all gotten me to take a closer look at what is behind the worst of my self-induced thoughts.

In a word.

Control.

Actually, losing control. (that’s two words, I know.)

Control touches just about all of my worries.  Because, obviously, if I could control it, I would fix it and it wouldn’t be a problem anymore.

But today was a better day.  I got a grip.  I took some deep breaths.  I actually ate three square meals.

The next two months are still going to be an uphill climb.  But I feel like I am stronger today than I was yesterday.  I’m pretty sure tomorrow will be even brighter.

Leave a Reply

