memory lane

Yesterday I was lucky enough to visit with my oldest friend.  She would like me to point out that she’s not the oldest person I am friends with, but rather the friend I have known the longest.  Our mothers met the day before I was born.  Alisha was four months old at the time.

Brig and Alisha

Years have gone by between our visits, but there is something about having childhood memories in common to erase the years apart.

(I’m not sure why I look like I’m about to cry…)

I thought it was a little ironic that at lunch I looked over and we were having the exact same sandwich.

I can only hope that Maggie is lucky enough to have such a friend. (Not because of the sandwich thing, but because friendships like this don’t come along very often.)

Leave a Reply

