Sometimes…but

Sometimes I forget to ask questions that some people would assume means I’m being rude, but I don’t like to pry.

Sometimes I don’t ask questions because I don’t want to be nosy, but I’m not disinterested.

Sometimes I talk too much, but I do enjoy listening too.

Sometimes I talk when I’m nervous, but often when I’m nervous, I don’t talk at all.

Sometimes I talk about my children too much, but I find them fascinating. (I appreciate you humoring me as much as you do.)

Sometimes when I get home from talking with friends, I wonder if I interrupted too often, but I continue to accidentally interrupt.

Sometimes I ramble on a bit, seemingly without any point, but sometimes there is a point.

2 responses to “Sometimes…but

  1. are you reading my mind?

Leave a Reply

