oh and another thing

“Can I go play with the dogs?”

“It’s time to eat dinner.”

“Aw, mom.  Please?”

“Remember when you told me a few minutes ago you were starving?  Well, the pizza is ready.  It’s time to eat.”

“I’m not hungry anymore.”

“Time to eat.  Then you can go visit the dogs.  Go wash your hands.”

“Right!  Because I don’t want to get pizza on the dogs!”

“Or, you have just been playing in the dirt and don’t want to get dirt on your pizza.”

“Yah, but we don’t want to get pizza on the dogs either.”

We all have our priorities.

2 responses to “oh and another thing

  1. Well, whatever gets them to wash their hands, right? I have to remind my 8 y/o over and over.

Leave a Reply

