deflated

I am finally losing weight.  But it’s not as good as it sounds.

For anyone who has known me for less than five years: be prepared.  Changes are coming.  In fact, changes are here.

I have lost 2 cup sizes.  Yep, two.  On each side.  So I guess that’s a total of four cup sizes.

Breastfeeding was a wonderful part of my early-mothering years.  I will miss it dearly.  I will also miss the two cup sizes that came along with it.

So I am off this week to purchase some new bras.  Since I can put my fist in my old one, while I’m wearing it.

I guess the good news is that no one at my 20-year high school reunion will think a thing about it.  I am what I am.

It’s my more recent acquaintances who will possibly notice something missing.

Alas, it’s back to my former self.  At least “my girls” are healthy.  I will take healthy over big, any day.

Leave a Reply

