weekend update

Here we are on Sunday night already.  How do the days pass so quickly?  All I know is I’m kind of pooped.  Mostly because I have been staying up way too late and getting up way too early.  When my kids finally get to be teenagers, they will hopefully be closer to my natural sleep pattern, instead of directly opposite of it.

We had a great night out last night with friends.  Nice to get a break from the children.  Again, wishing I could sleep in past 5:30, but when Nicholas wakes up now he sits in bed and says “book” until I turn the light on.  It’s a little hard for me to wake up that quickly, and while I’m thrilled that he is using a word, I am wishing that word interrupted my sleep around, say, 8ish.

Today we visited a family member who is getting ready to move.  All I can say, is that I am exhausted thinking about all that she has going on in her life right now.  It kind of made a day in my house seem like a spa retreat.  Not even kidding.

We are looking forward to a visit from my parents this weekend.  My husband and I are going to go on a date.  A real date!  With dinner.  And a movie.  (Of course, assuming that my son is just getting a runny nose and not the second coming of The Funk.)  Then we get to go out again on Sunday for the Super Bowl.  I might not remember where I live if I actually get to spend that much time out of the house.  I can’t wait!

In case the Great Purge of 2009 continues to stall in its current state of nothingness, I have reinforcements coming in March.  My mother-in-law never met a piece of anything she thought needed to be saved.  This gives me a serious goal – get things organized and labeled before she gets here to help me.  Clean Sweep could use her as a guest host for serious pack rats.  Not that I am a pack rat.  At all.  Umm.  OK.  I think I better go get started.

Leave a Reply

