Welcome to 2009

My shallow resolutions:

Hold in my abs more.

Cleaner house.  More organized house.

Get published. (this falls under shallow, because I would like to write something I truly love, but not need someone’s approval to make it “good.”)

When someone asks me what I do, respond “I’m a writer,” and not totally laugh at myself.

Figure out some of the computer things that totally baffle me.

One step deeper:

Less clutter on the outside.  Less clutter on the inside.

Remember in preparation for my high school reunion that most of us were idiots in high school.  People won’t remember most of the jackass things I did as a 16-year-old.  Or they will be wondering if I remember the jackass things they did.  It’s over.  It’s OK.

Write every day.  Write things that challenge me.  Write things out of my comfort zone.

Let go of the things in my life that are bogging me down.

Even deeper:

Honesty.  All the time.  With myself.  With others.  (except the Santa thing.  Still working on that one.)

Try to see the world through the eyes of a 4 1/2-year-old. 

Try to see the world through the eyes of a 2-year-old.

Head under water, it’s so deep:

Show my husband I value him as much as I value our children.

Make sure my parents understand how appreciated they are.

Give myself permission to make mistakes, fix them and get on with life.

One response to “Welcome to 2009

  1. We really do know how much you appreciate us. Cross this one off your list. You show it all the time.
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

