A thief in the night

Alert the media!  Our Obama/Biden yard sign has been swiped!!  I was sitting on the couch today looking out the front window when I realized the sign is no longer on the premises.  The horrors!  Maggie said maybe it was “a bad-man-sign-swiper” who took it.  I agreed.  She said maybe we should get another one and put it in the back yard so no one would take it.  Good idea, minus the fact that then no one would see it either.  But I give her credit for thinking.

So this weekend I will get my tail over to the HQ again, and get not one, but two yard signs.  My neighbor wanted one too, but I haven’t had a chance to get back there.  Well, I’ll be going back now and putting out twice the Obama karma that I was before. 

I know the thieves weren’t just kids pulling pranks because our neighbor’s McCain sign is still there in all its glory.  I will check tonight to see if the Obama sign around the corner is missing too.  That might be McCain’s best strategy at this point – a game of hide-the-sign.   Maybe I will get three and offer one to those neighbors too, if theirs is gone.

On a totally unrelated subject, I feel like I have been run over by a truck today.  One glass of wine and I’m loopy.  Two and I’m set for the night.  More than that and I’m in trouble.  I hit trouble and kept on marching last night.  Yikes.  The kids have been pretty great today and my relief should be here any minute (wife checks watch for the 92nd time in the last hour…)  Though I have lost almost a whole day to my follies last night, I will say that I am lucky to have found the wonderful group of women I was with.  It doesn’t get any more real than that.

Leave a Reply

