mean mommy

Mean mommy showed up today.  It’s the me that takes over for about a day every month (you so the math) when my hormones get the best of me.  During one of these bad days I can recognize that I may be unreasonable, I just can’t seem to stop it though.  It’s best if I hole-up on these days, the 12  per year I have, but that is not always possible.

So I try my best to keep to myself and bite my tongue whenever possible.  I know from experience that any harsh tone I take with the kids about picking up toys or taking care of each other is forgiven by the next day when I am back to regular mommy.  Regular mommy rocks compared to mean mommy.

So I will leave it brief today and resort to the only cure I know–some chocolate and a nap.

Leave a Reply

